Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

slacker
...written on 06.10.05, @ 2:30 pm

The golden boy is back in the office. He's been out for a couple days. Had to fly out to meet a client. Anyway, his office faces my cubicle, which means he's making it rather difficult to shop for a digital camera. He's not on my team and doesn't supervise me in any way but I think if he saw me online all day he might say something. I wonder if he's figured out that his underlings have re-positioned his chair and moved things in his absence. He's anal enough... he probably knew just upon entering his office.

I suppose I should mention I didn't get the job. I'm bummed but I'm also surprisingly okay. I've had to re-arrange my thoughts about the evil empire since it appears I will be here for a while but it's okay. Thankfully I didn't lose the job because of me... I didn't get it because part way through the interviewing process they changed their minds about what they wanted. I do commercial... they needed personal. See what I'm saying? They did tell me they were still interested in me, as their company grows a little more. Cool.

I got a bonus yesterday. $1,000 means I get to replace the digital camera I had that was stolen. I'm excited about that. I haven't had a digital camera in a couple of years and it was really starting to annoy the crap out of me.

Todd and I got to meet up with Judd last night for a couple beers and some appetizers. Todd and I had a great time and I think Judd did too but I won't put words in his mouth. The boys of course got to tell their redneck stories and I, being the girl, got to ask about his love. He's flying back to Australia on Saturday to see his woman and you can see his happiness in his eyes. There was a lot of laughter last night... and Todd has a knack for almost making you shoot beverage out of your nose. I've gotten used to it but Judd... not so much used to it. Todd just says things and stuff just falls out of his mouth and usually you're not expecting whatever it is. At any rate it was my first real opportunity to meet up with a fellow writer and it was nice and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

We're off to Nebraska for the weekend... so everyone else, have a great weekend.

Jess, I can't believe you're here and still haven't contacted me. Hooker.


:: | ::
pretty | glow