Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Malaria and shoes
...written on 06.16.05, @ 2:32 pm

"I'm full. I think I just proved that cornbread expands in your tummy."

This is my friend Jeremy for ya. We're talking about Malaria and incredibly expensive shoes and he comes up with an expanding cornbread theory. He doesn't always do this but sometimes I just have to comment on the funny that is Jeremy. I'm really not sure how to respond to his theory other than to tell him to slow down on the cornbread next time.

My sister apparently has malaria for the first time while being in Africa. By the way, I suck at the "Letters from Africa" piece. I really need to update some of that because she says interesting things. I spoke to her briefly this morning because I knew she was in Labe and mom had talked to her the other day. She sounded in good spirits but she's sick. If she doesn't feel better by morning they'll put her on some sort of medication. Aside from that she's learning to live with her new roommates... lizards and bats that have taken up residence in her roof. She hasn't seen any green mambas yet but advised me that even mentioning it to mom and dad was a bad idea since death is very quick from a mamba bite. Super... I don't want to know either. I miss my baby sister. She's already started referring to the munchkin as her almost nephew. she almost got me to cry.

I purchased my first pair of insanely expensive shoes last night. I had actually been out looking for a dress or something nice for Nicole's wedding in a couple of weeks but we all know how I end up feeling in the dressing room. Blah. I also happened to run into my dearest friend Danielle (Nicole's sister) and we got to talking about shoes. I've been contemplating a Dansko purchase for a while but I've had a hard time stomaching the $110 price tag. I buy my shoes at Mervyns when they're half off, you can imagine the amount of time it took me to make this decision. I knew Danielle had a pair so I asked her about it and she said during the school year she lives in hers and doesn't regret the purchase at all. So I went for it. I'm wearing them today as a matter of fact and they're very comfortable. Todd made a lot of fun of my clogs. I'll have to find something to make fun of him for.

In other big purchasing news, I bought a new digital camera last week so look for more pictures coming here soon. It isn't that my 35mm isn't worthy of web space... it's just that it's harder to mess with.

If anybody has some easy and fairly good for you recipes that would work for 2 people... please send them to me. For the love... I'm desperate. I think there's probably only so much chicken/veggies/salad nights Todd can handle.


:: | ::
pretty | glow