Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Seduction warrior... to the rescue
...written on 04.29.04, @ 5:11 pm

I don�t think I�ll ever unravel the mysteries of the female body� and I�ve lived in one for 27 years. I�ve gone from bloated puffer fish to a twig [okay� maybe not a twig but work with me here] overnight and just now the lower back decided to do its pain thing. It�s great. I love it. I�ll have my body back to normal in 7 days and I�ll have everything peachy grand for about 2 weeks� only to start it all over again. Loverly.

My horoscope for today is rather interesting:

�The forecast for you is excellent, dear dear Aries. You can rely on today's aspects to restore your confidence and faith in yourself, both of which have been sorely tried in the past few days. The warrior of seduction within you can swagger forth, certain of conquest. However, don't let yourself go too far. Wait a few days for reality to dispel the cloud of ecstasy, and you'll be able to see the future more clearly.�

Now, typically I kind of read my horoscope and get nothing from it. It�s just a fun thing I do but for whatever reason this one is different. Nothing has happened thus far today to dispel any issues I may have with myself but it�s true I�ve been lacking in the confidence department all week. First with the stupid test that I stressed myself out over and second with my weight gain [which is a non-issue, more later]. I would venture to guess that the fact that I passed the test restored a little faith in my mental capabilities a little but some days I wonder. Kay Lynn told me I was �bright� yesterday because I was complaining [bitching] about the data entry department�s lack of reading comprehension or just their sheer stupidity. I really don�t get people sometimes honestly. I got irritated again this morning but I had to come to terms with the fact that some people are just naturally dumb and they can�t obviously help it. [uh� sorry for the sidetrack, just my brain in action]. Anyway, the confidence level sort of shot up last night too though. I was convinced that my best slacking efforts and my bad eating habits had conspired to return the 10 lovely pounds that I had lost back to their original places of residence. Lo and behold � I got on Mia�s scale and somehow had actually lost another pound. The thing that made me all super gushy with my body was that I was in extreme puffer fish mode, [translates to �I gained 10 pounds in water the second my body decided it wasn�t pregnant (incidentally another really happy thing � read that as you will)], slacked like nobody�s business the week of my birthday, have eaten like crap lately, and still managed to lose a pound. I will shed tears over a pound lost any day.

I am seduction warrior, here my roar. I kind of dig that analogy actually. I may change the diary title eventually. It�s catchy. Warrior of Seduction. It might garner some more interesting google hits. I thought swaggering was something that men did. I can�t imagine that I�d have a very effective swagger. To hell with it all anyway. I am certain of a conquest though� because I sort of got a phone number. Well, correction Mia actually got the number for me but I scored it all by myself. It might not seem like a big deal but it kind of is to me. In the past I�ve sort of dated guys that I �knew� already. Not always, but usually. In the back of my mind I�m thinking it�s probably because it seemed safer or something. Anywho� the number I scored is from a guy on our bowling league. Yes, okay.. so I �know� him but I didn�t really know him until a couple of weeks ago. Our league was 30 weeks long and most of those 30 weeks were either spent dealing with Bobby or dealing with James and that�s just an emotional train wreck. We had talked before certainly but really just the nice �hey how�s it goin� kind of thing. Without going into elaborate detail about how it went down� basically we were sitting by each other on the bus on the way home from Central City a couple weeks ago. We were both a little intoxicated and having to deal with Myrna who has the laugh from hell. Think hyena laugh x 1000 = Myrna. Almost unbearable in close quarters and she had just won like 2 grand on a slot machine or something.

Between our mingled moans of �for the love of god make it stop� and the discussion about this girl that felt the need to prove something about blowjobs and tongue rings [I discovered that she didn�t prove anything except that technique wins out all the time] we managed to share this friendly non-friend moment. I can�t explain it any other way. We just sort of connected. [I�m starting to sound cheesy I know]. When we got off of the bus I wanted to get his number but I didn�t exactly want to ask in front of all those people. I made sure to hug him like I hugged everyone else [until next season] but I got the non-friend hug. Any woman can tell the difference between a friend hug and a full body press non-friend hug. Mia and I talked about it at the No Name later and I just said, �well, I can figure out a way to get his number� somebody has to have it�. Turns out� she ran into him first and he wanted to ask for my number that night. That works beautifully. He said I hugged him and then walked off� I guess it�s true but I was being weird in front of all those people.

So, he hasn�t called me yet and I promised Mia that I would call him tonight if I hadn�t heard anything. I�m a little nervous actually� I�m not used to making the first move.

Wow� I can ramble something fierce sometimes.


:: | ::
pretty | glow