Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

The great email server in the sky (updated)
...written on 04.27.04, @ 1:03 pm

Gah� what a weird day.

First off� if you�re going for the fake tan lotion option this summer� may I recommend actually spending some $$ on the lotion? I don�t want to completely diss Banana Boat right now because to their credit� the $5 tanning lotion isn�t actually too bad but you can tell it�s thinking about being orange. I can�t stand how impossibly white I am and I haven�t had a chance to lounge around either� so it seemed like a good idea for all of 30 seconds. Now I�m thinking the tanning bed might be the way to go. Either way you end up smelling bad after an hour so I might as well just fry my skin for a more permanent fake color. Vanity sucks sometimes.

I also think I might have found a new swimsuit. I haven�t actually shopped for a swimsuit in quite a few years but I currently don�t have one that fits or that isn�t see through from mass amounts of time and stretching. I think I still have my team suit from diving somewhere. That poor thing has got to go. I�m thinking I�ll either go with a Land�s End suit or the MiracleSuit. Let�s face it� just about every woman needs all the help they can get in this department and I�m no exception. I would probably avoid the whole swimsuit nightmare entirely for another lifetime but I�m going to Phoenix in 2 weeks to see my favorite uncle and he has a pool. It will probably also be a billion degrees in the sweltering sun and I�ll probably want to get in the pool. I�ve finally come to terms with the fact that getting in the pool in a pair of shorts does not help the situation.

I�m nervous about this stupid test so I�ve been fidgeting and doing nothing for an hour. Well, and I�ve been munching on anything I can get my hands on. PowerBars are a bad option. Not good.

I also took the time to go through the 450 emails that I had stored in a file called �Bobby�. Almost every single one got deleted. I kept a few that were stories or poetry as I did put some time and effort into them and can�t bear to part with them but everything else went to the big delete box in server heaven. I emptied my deleted file too so I wouldn�t be tempted to retrieve them. They�re gone, and so is he, and I have to move on. Maybe I should take tests more often. I accomplish a lot of �cleaning� that way.

So� t minus 58 minutes to testing. Wish me luck. I�ll let you know how it goes.

Now... the moment you've all been holding your breath for...
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
I PASSED WITH AN 84%. That means I missed 4 questions. I get to keep my license for another 2 years. It was fairly easy� and I made myself nervous for no stupid reason. I can now go back to being not so bitchy. I�m still really glad I deleted the emails though.


:: | ::
pretty | glow