Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

A boy and his Jeep
...written on 04.25.05, @ 1:55 pm

What's worse than getting stung by a wasp in the palm of your hand? Not much, I was just curious. By the way I jumped around like a baby and even whimpered a little when Todd inspected for a stinger. That was my Saturday morning. I have to admit it wasn't the worst thing ever, I just felt like I got electrocuted. I had gone in the house while Todd was tinkering around with the Jeep and when I came back out I went to shut the front door and ZAP. Apparently Todd had spent a considerable amount of time trying to piss said wasp off by swinging at it with his hat. No wonder it stung me. It had had enough.

The last week was kind of a blur. Todd took the week off and it just seemed like I couldn't slow down time at all. The munchkin was here visiting with his dad for part of the week and we made an effort to get to my parent's house for dinner. I think the highlight of the visit might have been when he came running down the hallway screeching with joy after my dad took him downstairs to see the motorcycles. Apparently dad let him sit on mom's bike and he must have been in heaven.

There seemed to be a lot of running around this week. We drove up to Cheyenne on Sunday (the 17th) to meet the ex (and her boyfriend) and munchkin. [super catty moment: she was wearing a "my boyfriend is cuter than yours" t-shirt and I almost laughed. She has to be kidding. Somehow I don't think the shirt was a coincidence.] They had also towed the Jeep down so we got to pull that home too. Nightmare. The truck sort of went tits up when we were almost there.

Todd went out and talked to a couple of prospective employers and he thinks he's picked one. If he can sell his semi, he can get into this other job. Anyone want to buy a semi?

In case anyone was wondering... my interview went really well I think. I felt really good about it at any rate. I told Steph I'd be bummed if I didn't get it because now that I've been to the office and heard what the managerial style will be like, I want to work there even more. They gave me the usual speech about making a decision in the next couple of weeks. So, we'll see.

We've managed to get all the painting done on the inside of the house for the time being which is a blessing. I think if I have to paint again anytime soon I'll be upset. It's fun but then it's not. The master bedroom is almost done we think. There are just a few things that need to happen but just having one space done would be great.

I'm happy to report that the late night Jeep excursion through the front yard/hill did not damage any flowers. Todd thought that he might have run over some Iris but he missed them by a few inches. I'm addicted to the Jeep. Can't get enough Jeep. I have the sunburned face to prove it.


:: | ::
pretty | glow