Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

How I disappointed my parents... I think.
...written on 04.29.05, @ 2:01 pm

Okay so Jess challenged me to air out how I disappointed my parents but I'm not sure I understand the exercise. At this point it feels a little like that telephone game where the meaning has been lost completely by the last person.

aw hell... anyway...

If I could be a scientist . . .
I'm probably a disappointment to my parents because I'm not a scientist. That means I didn't go to college. I suppose if I wanted to feel not so lazy I'd go back and become a marine biologist or something.

If I could be a musician . . .
I would probably be a brown haired version of Courtney Love, without the heroin of course.

If I could be a doctor . . .
I'd be a sex therapist. That's all there is to it and meanwhile my parents would probably hope for a nice little family practice MD or something.

If I could be a painter . . .
Uh no... sorry. I won't even go here. I hate painting at this point. However if I had to answer I'd probably end up with the splotchy things that don't make any sense. I can't draw/paint for crap. The splotchy guys are popular though.

If I could be an Innkeeper . . .
Dude... I would build one of those places that has the theme rooms for lovers. I've stayed at one... I could so build a better one. Jungle room... here I come.

Do I have to pass this on? Okay... I challenge anyone that doesn't have anything better to do!


:: | ::
pretty | glow