Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Drama Drama Drama
...written on 08.11.05, @ 3:50 pm

So, what�s worse than an ex-wife with a pretty hefty meth habit?

An ex-wife who leaves her boyfriend, gets a restraining order against him, moves home to mom and dad�s and then decides she�s still in love with her ex-husband.

I don�t normally take much joy in other people�s misery because I�m just not that way but she has me cracking up almost daily.

Today�s funny:

�I guess Jennifer moving in is a sign that you�ve moved on?�

Um� last time I checked getting a divorce was a pretty big flashing sign but if this is what it takes�. Sure, he�s moved on honey. I realize I�ll be dealing with her for the rest of my natural life so I guess I need to take the humor where it comes. I can�t wait till she gets her first daycare check with both of our names on it. She�ll flip her shit.

Speaking of which, why do people freak out over the prospect of a joint account? I�ve mentioned it to a couple of people lately that were stunned I would do that. �What if something happens? You actually trust someone that much�? Wow� talk about paranoid. I�m not giving up my savings or anything like that. I�m getting a joint account with the man I�m building a life with. I am admittedly a little old fashioned and I just think this is how things should work but I honestly don�t see a huge deal. We�re sharing a house, a mortgage, bills, bodily fluids, etc. A joint account is nothing. I�m also a little odd because I think most pre-nup agreements are stupid but that�s just me. No way in hell you could get me to sign one unless you owned a business I had nothing to do with in the first place. Luckily Todd and I agree about this.

I�m almost moved in and I�m so glad. Having lived in an apartment for the last 7 years it�s going to be very different living in a house again. Granted, this house isn�t big. We�re talking 1200 square feet on slightly less than an acre of property. The thing that makes it cool is that I�ll be back �home� in the mountains. When we turn the lights off at night it is practically pitch black. You can hear a pin drop. I can paint it, twist it, and turn it any way I like. I have 4 flowerbeds currently and more being built. Tonight is our first official night there and we�re both excited.

For argument sake� Hypothetically speaking of course� you have a totally in love couple� which is a weirder reason to get married? For tax reasons or for mortgage reasons?

This is the most outstanding thing I've seen all day.


:: | ::
pretty | glow