Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

worry wart
...written on 06.16.06, @ 4:41 pm

Between worrying about my sister who is perhaps about to get evacuated out of her little African country, and worrying about the state of my engagement ring, and worrying about the bank sending a check to the freakin auto dealer, and worrying� you get the picture�

My parents are supposed to leave on Monday for Africa and now have had to push back their plans. My sister was holed up in some shitty Labe hotel while the students were out rioting and being killed in the streets (gunshots and ruckus heard in room). It was the first time she admitted that she had been scared while being there. Naturally my mom is neurotic right now and upon hearing that mom and dad would not be making the flight on Monday my sister lost it and cried for the first time on the phone with any of us.

My future father in law finished my ring last week� just in time for us to be in town. She�s purdy. I haven�t gotten all crazy showing it off� mostly because I don�t have to. Other people have been showing it off for me. �Have you seen this ring� come here and look�. Craziness and here I thought I had just a standard classic 3 stone ring. I love it and that�s all that counts. Do you know how hard it is to take a picture of a ring? I�d post a picture but apparently my diamond is shy and doesn�t want to be photographed.

We bought a new (to us) Blazer. I love it except for it being white. Yuck. I�m going to have to get some of the boys to do some artwork on this bad boy for me. The joys of knowing a good paint man. Not only will he do some graphics for me cheaper� but he�ll be the officiant in my wedding. Pretty cool stuff. Anyway.. the Blazer. Had I known what a pain in the ass an auto loan was� I might have tried it a different way. Meanwhile the HonJeep is looking for a new owner.

The Rent�s little African Safari plans are now interfering maybe with a party Todd�s dad planned to throw for us at the lake house. It was supposed to be some sort of engagement drunkfest and an opportunity to meet my parents but who knows what�s going to happen now. They could meet on the day of the wedding. That would be cool. Not.

All the awful things I�ve ever said about my employer? Forget about it. I�m here for the long haul (so long as other plans don�t happen). I got to put on one of the coveted 10 year Rolex�s yesterday and it was motivation enough for the next 3 years at least. I want one. They also handed out 230 iPod Nanos yesterday for reaching our revenue goal this year. Now, that�s what I call a small token of appreciation. I�ll have to wrap it up for father�s day though since I already have the 30 gig or whatever it is.

Oh the other worry� fire season is on us kids and it ain�t pretty.


:: | ::
pretty | glow