Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Killing time
...written on 05.20.05, @ 2:11 pm

So it's Friday afternoon and as usual I'm looking at ways to waste time for the next 40 minutes. I would like to work but I've been consuming beer and I'm not motivated. Add the fact that Kay Lynn has been on the phone with "Muffin" for about 20 minutes now and I don't feel like it's necessary to be productive.

Okay, let's be honest... I've slacked off as much as possible today. There.

I'm actually sort of waiting for Tanya to come over here and show me her toe that is non-existent. I'm sort of morbid and since I've never known anyone that popped their toe off while trying to paint on a ladder... it seems like a valid request to see the stump or non-stump really, since she lost the whole thing. Apparently a valuable lesson was learned that day. Her husband was constantly nagging her about doing things without shoes on and she was constantly nagging about him leaving the house without his cell phone. He had gone to get milk or something and she couldn't reach him so she had to call 911. She's more upset about the ambulance bill I think. I can't make this shit up I promise.

In other gossip... apparently "Muffin" used $600 worth of text messaging and phone time on her cell phone last month. Todd and I can push $300 combined if we try hard but $600? Another compelling reason why 14 year old girls are not responsible enough to use a cell phone. They're convenient I'm sure but I know I made it through my teen years perfectly fine without the benefit of a cell phone. The plus side to all of this is the fact that Kay Lynn is making "Muffin" pay the bill... eventually. There will be a summer job apparently. Sweet... a parent holds a kid accountable. There's hope.

We (as in Todd and I) have been dog sitting Truffle for the last week. Truffle belongs to my future mother in law (that sounds weird) and that saying about a dog and its owner starting to resemble each other over time? I think that's very true here. I don't want to come out and say that FMIL is loony because that's not nice but she's definitely a little eccentric and so is her freak poodle. Truff managed to accidentally jump off the bed the other night. I imagine it was quite a shock to expect bed and then keep falling. Todd and I could only laugh. When Todd asked if he was okay... he hopped back onto the bed and kind of growled at Todd.


:: | ::
pretty | glow