Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Home for good
...written on 05.11.05, @ 2:08 pm

Okay... I really need a new design. I've been checking into the style sheets and coding and it looks like I might be able to figure something out. We'll see. I'm almost looking for something dark and industrial. Crazy.

Speaking of crazy... that's my life in a nutshell right now. Crazy. I don't even know where to begin.

Let's start with me... I got a call back for a second interview. We haven't set up a time yet but it will surely be this week or early next week. I'm calm about it but I'm running out of patience. I hate waiting on stuff like this. I guess I shouldn't worry about it so much. The more time goes by, the closer we get to bonus time here, not that I'm counting on much but you get the drift.

I've started eating better and in turn I've lost a couple of pounds. I'm happy about that. I think I've sort of gotten to the point that I can't take it anymore. No more fad diets, no more bullshit... just eating right. It's amazing what it does for you. At one point I was seriously considering going vegan and honestly it may still happen but for the time being I'm concentrating on just eating clean, good carb/protein proportions, and learning how to portion my food. It really is as simple as that folks. No more coffee in the morning for the most part. No more soda for the most part. No more processed crap. Either way... I feel better. I've cheated a couple of days here and there but what can you do? Everything in moderation.

Todd sold his truck on Monday. He started his new and very local job about an hour ago. He had to go pee in a cup and all that jazz and he probably won't be thrown to the wolves until Monday but it's still a new job.

So, now he's living with me. I couldn't be happier about that. It's one thing to have him around on the weekends but now that he's here 24/7 I'll have to clean more often (because I'm a slob and he is not) and now I'm definitely thinking in terms of "how does this affect us" rather than "how does this affect me".

Let's see... on Friday night we decided to try to get his pickup truck up the mountain to his house. Something is terribly wrong with it and he wasn't entirely sure what. The redneck truck (complete with Nebraska farm tags) has been sitting at my apartment for a couple of weeks now just waiting for this last voyage up the hill. Todd preferred to try it under the cover of darkness since the truck is just a smoke bomb cruising down the road. I followed him until we got to the mountain part. Every time he put his foot into the gas... I'd disappear behind him, not to mention I was getting a headache from the fumes. Surprisingly his check engine light didn't come on until we were half a mile from the house and the truck was practically limping. At that point the response you should have is "duh, you don't say". We were talking on the phone and pretty worried we wouldn't get the truck all the way there. There was smoke billowing everywhere just begging for a fire truck. As we approached the last left hand turn across the highway we were both praying for no traffic so he wouldn't have to stop. Of course there was a car coming so I hit the gas in Dukes of Hazard fashion and shot across the highway in front of this guy. Todd paced it enough so that he could bolt across after the guy and we barreled up the road. I shot past the driveway into the neighbor's driveway (thank god they weren't home, it was late) and I can see the ball of smoke whip around and back into the driveway. Once I got parked Todd got out and said, "You just witnessed the death of my truck". It's done for... and now gets to sit there until we figure out what to do with it. It wasn't exactly funny when it was happening but when it was all said and done we could laugh about the situation. Okay... I laughed while it was happening. I admit it.


:: | ::
pretty | glow