Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

U2
...written on 04.22.05, @ 1:54 pm

About halfway through the U2 concert I decided that I would never again buy general admission tickets. It isn't because I can't hang, but rather, I'm tired of the way people act and that many people crammed together in hopes of getting up close and personal with the band is just a recipe for nastiness. One guy was ejected and a very rude couple got no further than me.

I'm not a psychotic fan or anything but I too had hopes that I would get in the door fairly early to get a good spot and I wasn't too terribly disappointed. Todd and I ended up standing about 8 feet from the outer stage. Every time anyone walked around they inevitably ended up stopping right in front of us. I was standing 8 feet from one of my favorite men in the world. As cool as that was, I've done it and now I can buy an actual seat next time.

The show itself was phenomenal in my lowly opinion. The opening band left much to be desired and as my dad put it, "they sucked". U2 always puts on a good show and I'm never disappointed. The energy created just blows me away every single time.

I seem to recall someone making a comment not too long ago about how they wish Bono would just shut up and go back to writing music. I was sort of astounded by that opinion. I mean I realize a lot of people can't handle his way of stating his views but he's entitled to them just like anyone else.

I think the reason I like U2 so much is because of the people they seem to be. They make great music, don't get me wrong, but they are genuine people and they have good messages. I can't seem to find anything wrong with Bono talking about Africa and the needless starvation and illness there. It's a fact of life and maybe people don't want to hear it because they don't want to think about it.

The best little tidbit of the show... They instructed people to send a text message with just their name to UNITE (86483) so I did. Today I got a text message (electronically generated of course) that said, "this is Bono, blah blah blah". I just thought it was cute I got a text message from Bono.

www.one.org


:: | ::
pretty | glow