Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Life is just life
...written on 03.28.05, @ 1:45 pm

The only thing worse than the kiss cam at a Colorado Crush game... is if someone you know actually sees you on the kiss cam.

Ugh.

So Brian calls me on Thursday afternoon and leaves a message. "Hey Jenn, this is Brian. Haven't talked to you in a while, blah blah blah. By the way, if you're going to be on the kiss cam at a Crush game at least kiss the man like I know you can".

You have to be freakin kidding me. So I called him back and we had a good chuckle about it. Having known me for 15 years he was able to tell I was less than enthused about having my mug on the jumbotron.

Otherwise, life is just life. I've fallen into this comfortable routine. My workweek blows, my weekends are cherished, and otherwise I just live. My house is starting to look suspiciously like a greenhouse since I have so many plants and seedlings growing for the garden. I might have started my efforts a little early but I was excited. If I'm not careful I might have some raspberries growing right on my kitchen counter.

I feel like a little old lady right now. I mean I know I'm only going to be 28 in a little less than a week but the last 2 days my back has felt like hell. I'm shuffling around like a need a cane. Go me. I'm sure it has something to do with texturing a 10-foot ceiling and lifting a hot rod frame, twice. My upper body strength isn't what it should be.


:: | ::
pretty | glow