Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Being a mom is hard
...written on 03.21.06, @ 10:11 am

Wow, this mom bit is a little scary. I mean I never intended to spawn little clones of myself in the first place so I�m totally unprepared but we�re adjusting.

How do you tell a 4 year old that is used to getting his way at all times about absolutely everything that his life is suddenly about rules, boundaries, guidelines, and no dessert in the middle of the day? You tell him a lot. You also tell him that tears don�t work. You tell him that his room is the best place to throw a tantrum because you�re not interested in his drama. How do you say all that without further damaging whatever is left in his little mind? He�s had it rough and he�s so overwhelmingly confused I think.

Some days are great and others are less than stellar. I�m sure the only reason he�s absolutely adorable is because it�s the ultimate defense mechanism. He doesn�t have to worry about me getting fed up and eating him or something.

Are 4 year olds supposed to be able to wipe their own asses? Seriously�

He has an obsession with hot dogs and I suspect that was a main course of many meals. He told me this morning that his dad cooks him bad food. Well, I actually cook dinner so it kind of stabbed a little. He screams bloody murder over getting lotion put on his little body. He�s dry� he needs lotion. I�m trying to make him understand that I don�t do anything that isn�t good for him but I don�t think he gets it.

We�re getting there�


:: | ::
pretty | glow