Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Just spreading the news...
...written on 03.02.05, @ 1:33 pm

Since I've told everyone else... I thought I'd drop the bomb here too. Excessa and Candice are friends of mine (for reference).

Excessa has such a sensual and loving relationship with her husband and I notice sometimes that we can't keep our hands off of each other. Part of it could be the "new" thing but I don't believe that's entirely the case. We spend hours immersed in each other's bodies and I catch myself thinking... "so that's what Excessa means".

He does things for me that I never would have imagined and don't even ask for. In the midst of my crazy bra shopping he was standing out in the lingerie section waiting for me to finish trying things on and he seemed to enjoy just being there even though it was "shopping". It made me think of things that Candice has mentioned.

I catch myself in moments where I feel like I'm the luckiest woman alive. I would never have guessed it going into this and even fought it a little. I feel cherished and loved and appreciated. My opinion and knowledge matters for once since he always involves me or my input in a lot of decisions. I have this overwhelming desire to tell him every little thing and I compulsively tell him the truth about absolutely everything no matter how ugly or bad I think the truth is. The whole thing is just really intense and scary (but mostly I've gotten over the scary part). We're only 5 months into this thing and I just know that I can't imagine my life in ten years without him.

We "decided" that getting married was our only option. We're like little kids in a candy store though and want it now of course. The problem is that my sister is gone for 2 years... and I won't have a wedding without her, which he respects. My parents also haven't had a lot of time to get to know him (but what they do know they like). We heavily flirted with the idea of eloping and not telling anyone but the more we thought about the logistics of that the more unappealing it seemed. Then one night in the midst of making love to me he stopped, stared into my eyes and said, "this is silly... you are my wife and I don't need a piece of paper right now". We'll obviously go through the usual courtship deal with an engagement ring and everything but we wanted something just for us so we hunted down some rings that we both liked and sort of symbolized how "fairy tale" this whole thing seems to us. We're guessing since they're not your typical wedding band or anything we won't get too many questions. I usually wear something on the left that's obviously not a wedding or engagement ring anyway. His might get some more notice than mine but he's perfectly okay with it.

Anyway, we ordered the rings and we were going to pick someplace pretty outdoors and exchange our own personal vows to each other. I spent the last week in the truck with him and the rings arrived at my house while we were gone. We couldn't help ourselves when we got back though. We crawled into bed and were kinda rubbing on each other and he says, "wait I have something for you". Of course he gets out of bed, runs to get my ring and then gushes all this wonderful stuff out to me and slips the ring on. I couldn't leave him hanging so I did the same. There were some tears, lots of love making, and much happiness. So there's my story. We're not "married" but we are and it's wonderful.

Go ahead Mia... say it.


:: | ::
pretty | glow