Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

What is it about me?
...written on 02.11.05, @ 1:22 pm

What is it about me that causes someone I hardly know to call me and say, "My uncle killed himself tonight. Will you come have coffee with me"?

What is it about me that makes a strong mother of 2 children call me and say, "Will you sit with me while I call my boyfriend and break it off"?

What do I possess within me that makes a self-assured man stop me in passing and ask, "I'd really like your opinion about the decision I'm about to make"?

Why do others think that I have the answers when the answers are obvious and staring right at them?

I've never quite understood why people gravitate toward me. I often don't seek out others as a source of comfort. I don't reach out for friendship. "People" and their complexities have been a great source of joy to me throughout my life but mainly through observation.

I just don't understand what it is that people see when they look at me that makes them feel they can include me in their own personal tragedies and triumphs. Mostly I feel like I still don't understand much and so I often wonder...

What is it about me?


:: | ::
pretty | glow