Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Life's misc. stuff
...written on 02.01.05, @ 1:10 pm

I just scheduled my vacation for the year. Our company has gotten so big that we have to fill out a tentative vacation request. I have 17 days to deal with... like I know when I'm taking vacation?

Oddly, this year is the first year I actually have a big vacation planned. September is the 7 day cruise which I'm looking forward to. Nothing says "party" like a huge boat and 25 of your obnoxious and drunk friends. We get in trouble sober so this should be great.

Todd and I planned our first "vacation" together as well. Actually it's a vacation for me since he'll still be working.

I'm riding in the big truck for a week at the end of February. I couldn't be happier about that. I've wanted to do it but the timing just hasn't worked. He's trying to get off the road, he's taking the first 2 weeks in March off, and he's hoping to have something local by then. We figured it was now or never. Since the boss lady came back from Cancun today I thought I'd spring the idea on her.

Aimee has been gone for 3 weeks. It still feels strange that I can't just call my sister. I wrote her a letter today and hopefully she'll have it in 3 weeks. I think that's how long it takes to get a letter to nowhere, Africa. I wasn't sure what to say since I haven't actually sat down and written a letter in lord knows how long. I avoided saying anything too "I miss you" and updated her on the weather and life in general. It turned out to be about 3 pages of just rambling but it's better than nothing I suppose. Someone made the suggestion of sending her random catalogs from the mail now and then since you get homesick for the strangest things when you can't just pick up a J. Jill catalog. It made sense. They say it's harder to come back here then it is to leave here and that it's an overwhelming thing to go from having nothing to having everything. I think it would humble a person or at least make you think.

My life is just flying by right now. It�s really amazing really. As most know, if you asked me last year where�d I�d be in a year I would not have guessed �here�. I hesitate to say I�m a different person but I will say I have an entirely different perspective. It seems so clich� to even say it and I apologize for all my sappy thoughts lately. I�m just really fucking happy for once. Happy right down to my toes. I think even if Todd were out of the equation I�d still be just as happy. He�s icing on the cake.

On the job front I haven�t heard anything from Steph and I�m okay with that. In the meantime I get paid, get vacation, and its same old same old. She said it would be a while before they�d make a definite decision about the position which is understandable. I�m not going anywhere in the meantime. I�m not miserable but I�m not the most productive either. Life goes on. What are you going to do? I continue to learn every day and I guess that�s great too. It�ll help someday down the road.

Gah� so much to tell you guys. I�m going to be more organized from now on. I promise. No more huge entries to sort through.


:: | ::
pretty | glow