Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

A not so hypothetical question�
...written on 01.11.05, @ 11:40 am

Say an opportunity presented itself in which you could change jobs after 5 � years? Based on the following, which would you choose?

1. 20-year-old company pulling in 35 million with 200 employees.

2. 1-year-old company pulling in 2 million with 4 employees.

The benefits are identical with the exception of vacation time (any time you change jobs) and the pay would be slightly higher at the new job. My industry is rather recession proof so the threat of layoffs or either company tanking is slim to none.

I guess the question really boils down to whether you prefer being a nameless drone among the crowd or you prefer having a more consistent relationship with the people that you work for.

I�ve put in 5 � years where I am and I have to be honest� while I love what I do, I�m not motivated to be here anymore. I really wonder whether it�s the atmosphere or I�m just over this place. I haven�t been actively seeking other employment for some time since I got a raise this year but this sort of landed in my lap through a friend.



:: | ::
pretty | glow