Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

It's a brand new day...
...written on 01.06.06, @ 4:33 pm

83 days� and don�t think I didn�t notice. Contrary to the numbers, I do check in every day. I do read my favorites every day. I do see that ever growing number every day.

A lot of things happen in 83 days I would imagine. No, I�m not going to go over every single day but I might fill you in on the pertinent information or just the plain weird.

The layout won�t stay this way. This was just my quick fix for eyes that might be prying. I discovered that I left a link to here in a place that some real life friends could see it. I�m not sure I�m ready for that. There are 3 or 4 years of stuff here that I�m not sure I want to keep. I don�t really want to dwell but I also don�t really want to try to explain myself either.

I ended October with an absolutely fantastic show at Benders Tavern. Ten Cent Redemption was playing as The Cure that night and I have to say� they did an awesome job. Being a Halloween show, there were of course two other dressed up bands. Steph and I danced our asses off.

I don�t believe anything off the wall happened in November other than my parent�s dog giving birth to mutts right smack dab in the middle. In a classic tale of mom versus dad over the reproductive rights of the dog� dad seemingly won and they never got Sadie spayed. She�s an adorable and extremely intelligent Corgi. She�s also a good breed standard apparently and she�s got great blood lines. I don�t blame them for wanting to breed more perfect dogs. The problem with this scenario is that my parents are amateurs and thought Sadie was done doing the "in heat" thing and left her outside while they happily went to work one day. Mr. Beagle (whom we have affectionately named many other things) thought he�d amble around the neighborhood deflowering unsuspecting bitches in heat so it was Sadie�s lucky day so to speak. Todd and I brought home our very own Borgi last week. I guess you could now call us full time parents. We haven�t named her. We can�t seem to agree on anything except Pixie, Dana, or Shelby.

December was a blur of shopping, family, and more cursed shopping. Normally I have 3 or 4 people to buy for� not so much anymore. It was also my first Christmas in Nebraska with Todd�s family. If you recall last year� I was in Phoenix with my family and none of his family had met me yet. Being around large family groups makes me a little nervous. I�m not used to it since my own family is very small in comparison to a lot of people�s. I weathered it very well and they seemed to welcome me with open arms. I even received the traditional �first Christmas with the family� Nebraska Huskers t-shirt. We spent a much quieter Christmas day with my parents (and the puppies).

We�re still navigating the trials and tribulations of home ownership but we still love it. We�re already working on what the next house might be. We start finishing one piece of remodeling and then we�re stuck moving on to something we hadn�t anticipated but we haven�t found any major surprises. We�ll be finished by spring and hopefully I can completely unpack at that point.

Well that�s it for now but I leave you with one the wonderful reasons I live where I live.


:: | ::
pretty | glow