Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

5 little questions
...written on 08.13.03, @ 11:17 am


5 questions, compliments of Katy-Bug. I saw this little 5 question thing on her journal and thought it might be fun� and it was.

1. If you had only 10 words to tell me something [anything] about yourself, what would you say? Be creative, please.

Evil, that�s what you are. Only giving me 10 words�
hopeless romantic on verge of self-discovery and following my heart's path�
Okay, it was 11 words but you try it!!!! At least it�s honest.

2. I notice you appreciate photography, do you have a favorite photo you've taken? If so, why?

I think my favorite picture ever is the first one I took successfully in the studio. I had taken the class as an easy A and with most things that we think are going to be easy, it was actually kind of difficult. We had a self-portrait assignment in the studio and I was trying too hard to make the �perfect picture�. I was extremely frustrated when I found this old 80�s Bongo shirt and I thought that I�d take a couple of goofy shots to make fun of this shirt. Well, lo and behold the pictures with the shirt came out really fabulous (I thought) and earned me an A for the assignment because my teacher really liked them as well. I think it was the first time that I actually felt like this was something that I could do. It also kind of taught me that I shouldn�t take things so seriously all the time� and nothing is ever really �perfect�.

3. I've been to Colorado a few times and absolutely fell in love. What's the best thing about living there?

The best thing about living here is the amount of exploration that you can do. I�ve lived here my whole life and I still find places that I�ve never been. There�s nothing better than to be driving down a 4x4 trail in the dense forest and emerging into a meadow that seems out of place but still looks beautiful. I�ve had trips where I�ve said, �I wonder where this road goes� and you end up in the middle of nowhere, but it�s a beautiful, quiet nowhere that fills your heart with joy. You could end up at the top of a mountain with views as far as the eye can see and it really nails home the fact that you�re only a small creature as compared to the rest of the world. The beauty of Colorado lies not in her history or her people but in her colorful outdoors.

4. What's the most amazing thing about being in love?

The most amazing part of being in love for me is the challenge. It sounds odd, but to me, being alone is easy. Everyone says it�s hard and I am one of those people that hates to be alone but when it comes down to it, there is nothing complicated about being alone. When you�re alone you don�t have to worry about anyone else. You don�t have to think of how your decisions affect anyone else. You don�t have anyone challenging your thought processes and your actions.

When you�re in love, the rules of your life tend to change. You start thinking about what your lover would think or say about your actions. There is fighting sometimes, crying sometimes, hurting sometimes and somehow all those things don�t matter because you have someone in your life that completes a part of you that you didn�t even know was missing. You take the struggles and the good times together because they make your life feel that much more full.

Not every love works. Sometimes you have to feel your heart rip in two because you thought you had found �the love� and it wasn�t but you keep on trucking and loving because for some, the phrase, �a life without love is not a life worth living� is true.

Hi, my name is rambler and I�m not sure any of that made sense?!?!?!

5. Do you dream? Share one with me.

I once dreamt about the ancient Beltane rituals. I think it had less to do with any actual knowledge I had of Beltane at the time and more to do with a book I had read (which I highly recommend btw).

I was swirling among the fires deep within a meadow and I saw my lover (someone I�ve never met in real life, and never seen) doing the same. There was a spark in his eyes. We wandered off under the stars and made love under a giant tree. We watched dawn unfold together and then we parted ways.

All very fine and well now that I understand more but I seem to recall being very young when this dream occurred and I didn�t quite understand the symbolism behind the old rituals versus my love walking away from me.

All done. If you want me to grace you with 5 questions, let me know.
Leave a comment, saying you want to be interviewed.
I will respond; I'll ask you five questions.
You'll update your journal with my 5 questions & your 5 answers.
You'll include this explanation.
You'll do the same after being interviewed.

If you guys made it this far� I�m happy that you found my answers interesting enough!

~Rue~


:: | ::
pretty | glow