Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

December...
...written on 12.16.04, @ 12:00 pm

Between managing to fall ridiculously head over heels for a truck driver, studying for a stupid test, talking on the phone for most of my nights, and trying to get caught up before my trip next week� I haven�t had much time to put much thought into a proper entry here.

On the plus side, I passed my stupid test and quite frankly I�m not sure how I managed it. I don�t know much about personal insurance other than I have to insure my car and I have renter�s insurance for $50,000 in contents. Now that I live above an old lady on oxygen I�m pretty sure the renter�s insurance was a good idea. I can only hope she doesn�t smoke around her tanks. I was a little disturbed when the hazardous substance sign went up on her door.

The last 2 weeks with the trucker have been a roller coaster of emotion for me. I came to quite a few realizations about myself and where I�m going. I�m not scared. I�m not thinking there�s something better out there, and I�m just enjoying the hell out of him and myself. We talk every night for a couple of hours at a time. His cell phone bill last month was $463. Not all of that was spent on me but I venture to guess a lot of it was. We had a $35 call on one night alone. He wasn�t upset about it, he didn�t want help paying it, and he�s thinking about adding a phone to his plan just so he doesn�t have to pay to talk to me. I realize it�s that new relationship feeling and that over time it will go away but it feels good for once.

Work is out of control but it�s our busiest month. We�re all running around like mad and you�d think we have severe PMS but its just December. That�s the nature of this business. �The depths of hell� isn�t even an accurate description for what December is. On January 3rd we�ll all come into the office looking shell shocked and vacant and then it will all start over again.

Aimee leaves in less than a month. She made her final flight arrangements the other day. It is final and there�s no turning back. I�m overwhelmed at how amazing she is and how brave and strong� and I already kind of miss her, if that�s even possible. This next week in Arizona will be bittersweet. We�ll all be together for the first time in ages but there will be that undertone of goodbye and good luck.


:: | ::
pretty | glow