Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Content
...written on 10.21.06, @ 10:20 pm

I often wonder why I bother coming back here. I don�t write any more. In between doing laundry and making peanut butter and jelly sandwiches I just don�t seem to have the time to say anything. It isn�t as though there�s nothing going on.

I found my wedding dress finally. I just made that decision today and since we�re about 9 months out on the date it�s a good thing. I was stressing about it. I can only assume that once I make the photographer decision my life will be a hell of a lot stressful. This whole wedding thing is less than exciting at this point.

My friend Brent died of the big C on September 29th. It is hard for me to believe it has been almost a month. I have no words. He�ll be missed. His memorial service was another turning point in my life. I really wish I didn�t have to have shitty things happen in order to get some closure on other things.

It would take too long to explain but the one person in my life I thought I would spend the rest of my days hating actually apologized for being a supreme asshole 8 years ago. Some people spend their lives having these grand memories of their first love and in my world I just harbored some pretty harsh emotions. I�m sure some of the fire was fueled by another great love and I have to say� if you�re reading J, I broke that promise I made 8 years ago and by now you�re probably used to it. I know I said I�d never speak to him again but it happened. It probably would never happen again but I was backed into a corner at a memorial service and his wife was standing there. I didn�t feel the need to be any bitchier than I already was. He�s still an arrogant bastard and even calls himself Dr. even though he�s not really. Now he�s just an arrogant bastard that apologized.

By this time next year I will no longer be a Colorado resident and I�ll be a business owner. I can�t go into more detail until everything is hammered out but I�m so fucking excited I�m almost scared. The last two years of my life have been an amazing journey. I have a 4 year old that calls me mom. I have an amazing partner in crime who I�ve discovered is not necessarily �better� than those that came before him but that moves me in ways that I still don�t quite understand. I�m calm within myself. Within the next year I�m going to be in a position to pursue the things I�ve always wanted and goddess I�m so scared. I never imagined I would really be here at this moment. I don�t have to face the next 30 years in a cubicle. I have someone that is going to help me make all that happen while doing the thing that he loves.

My sister comes home in 5 months. It can�t happen fast enough for my taste.



:: | ::
pretty | glow