Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Carhartt pants are the hottest thing ever
...written on 10.14.05, @ 4:36 pm

It is so terribly hard for me to put my happiness to words and perhaps that�s why I don�t update. I�m happy and content and have nothing profound to say. Maybe I get it all wrong and it isn�t about being profound� it�s just about �being�.

I need to change the layout but I haven�t found anything I like. I know that�s part of my writer�s block also. I�m bored when I come here so I don�t want to come here� why are you here? I look at my layout and there is just so much stuff. I feel cluttered. I just want to be surrounded by nature and not worry about my links pages or updating my �about me� section or�

We lost power on Tuesday night because of the snow. It was too heavy for the fall foliage and the trees came down on the lines. Since we haven�t figured out how to push the heat from the fireplace through the house and no power meant no furnace we were forced to sleep on the living room floor. It was kind of nice and brought back memories of only a year ago (just a year?) when we started dating and we spent the weekends sleeping in front of the fireplace. Cozy and sexy and other things I can�t describe.

I technically have internet at home but I�m slowly becoming convinced that I have the slowest dial up connection on the planet. It takes the fun right out of the internet. I have to figure something out on that front because I�m obviously not moving anytime soon.

I made my first house payment the other day. It was early. Okay� it was for the second mortgage and it was the smaller of the two� but still. It finally felt official just signing the check. Entering the check into Quicken was sort of a let down though. Quicken will track your loans for you (obviously) and the fact that I just wrote a check for $382 and it only made an $84 (something or other) dent in my debt was perverse. Mortgages are the biggest scam ever.

Finally� I made Todd purchase yet another pair of Carhartt pants over the weekend. I can�t help myself. First, they�re insanely cheap in Nebraska but secondly he�s insanely hot in them. It�s official. I�m becoming a redneck.


:: | ::
pretty | glow