Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

The monthly update
...written on 07.27.06, @ 10:29 am

I must be on the monthly update schedule here. Well, whatever.

My parents landed safely in Africa on the 25th. I got a somewhat emotional phone call from my sister on her cell phone saying they made it just fine. They won�t be back until the 9th and I�m stuck with their crazy ass dog. Now, she�s a smart dog but she�s spoiled and stubborn. Doesn�t listen for shit. I hate dogs like that. I chased her around outside with a treat trying to just grab her. What a nightmare. I�ll be happy to get rid of her even though I love her to pieces. How did I catch her you ask? I tossed her treat in the front seat of the car, she chased, I closed the door. I�m going to run out of tricks by the 9th.

The engagement drunkfest BBQ at the lake house went on without a hitch and not really any drunken antics. Our parents hit it off well which is somewhat a relief. Aunt Panties told us she�d help us with the wedding alcohol. She owns a bar and does events. It�ll be easier for us instead of buying it through a store at mark up. Aunt Kristy quilted a table runner for me as a welcome gift. Now, my parents just have to meet Todd�s mom. I just can�t wait for that. It promises to be interesting since she�s so weird sometimes.

My future sister in law has a brain tumor. It is inoperable. We�re all sort of in this weird fog about it. She is feeling fine and not really in any danger right this second so they�re looking at all of her treatment options but still� a brain tumor. It is the size of a baseball.

The news on the Ryley front is weird. His mom got the June 30th court date continued to Sept. 11. She is 3 months behind on her $50 a month child support and Tuesday she flew the coop back to Georgia and the asshole that beats her. Rye is now calling me mom off and on. At first we discouraged it because we didn�t want his mom to freak out but at this point� what do you do? We dropped Rye off on 7/1 and she had an entire week at her disposal to visit with Ryely but she spent the equivalent of 10 minutes a day with him and refused to take him to the fireworks.

And last but not least the hunt for a dress is still on but here are some pics of the ring and some dress shots. What do you think of the dresses?

And the fuzzy pics of my ring. I dare you. Try to take a picture of a ring up close. It isn�t easy.



:: | ::
pretty | glow