Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Brief update.
...written on 07.20.05, @ 10:16 am

Busy. That�s what I�ve been. It is probably also the reason I moved back to Dland. I don�t have time to try to mess with my own website and I came to the realization that all the cool little functions I thought I wanted� I didn�t need.

I don�t even want to look at my goals page. I�m not going to go there. My goals have completely changed in the last few months. In fact I may even take that link down. Or.. I could just update my goals.

What have I been doing you wonder? Let�s see� a couple of family reunions (which should really be it�s own entry), a wedding, some trash hauling, some remodeling, a little 4 wheeling adventure, and minimal amounts of sleep. I�ve never felt better actually.

I�m buying a house. Well, correction, I was buying a house and now I�m just having my name put on the deed. I finally lost it. Todd has been trying to nicely deal with his mom and this house since November and I was tired of seeing him stress over it so I said I�d go in on it. I�m going to live there, and I�m going to be paying on it anyway� I might as well own it. Not surprisingly the plan has changed once again. I�ll be happy if we close this deal in the next 60 days. We�ll be living there regardless of who owns it but we�d like to be the ones calling the shots� especially since we�re putting our blood and tears into restoring the house and cleaning out this massive pile of garbage in the yard. We found his grandma�s china from WWII so I guess it�s not all bad.

Family reunions are kind of a weird gig. I have the world�s smallest family so we kind of just drive out to see each other and that�s it. There�s no 2 years of planning or mass food to arrange. We just show up and hang out. Todd�s family on the other hand seems to be huge. We went to his dad�s family reunion on the 4th of July weekend. Todd spent half the time under the RV trying to fix it so that his dad and immediate family could drive home at the end. There was some sort of fuel pump problem. I was a little overwhelmed since I was meeting a lot of people (including the favorite Aunt) for the first time. I don�t remember names, and I only sort of understand how they�re all related but I can�t wait for the next one. We played horseshoes, got to listen to family drama, watched the kids play on this enormous water slide thing, and ate way too much food. I get the impression that I was a hit. It could also be that Todd�s ex is a complete c*nt and I am not so I immediately garnered points. I wasn�t exactly out to impress anyone but I�m going to be seeing a lot of these people from here on out so I thought it best to put my best foot forward.

We finally have a bed up in our not quite finished master bedroom. It�s nice not to sleep on the floor in the living room anymore. It was sort of an adventure at first and during the winter it was kind of romantic with the fire and all but now I�ll take the bed thanks. There are some finishing touches in the bedroom that need to be finished but it�s ready to move into. My lease is up in less than a month so this is a good thing.

* I had thought about not mentioning stuff with the ex because I don�t want to think about what that might mean in the future but the stories are too good. The drama is fantastic and she really is a bitch.



:: | ::
pretty | glow