Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

Little Red Corvette
...written on 05.18.05, @ 2:10 pm

I don't have much to say because the only thing on my mind is whether or not I'm getting this job. Everything else seems sort of trivial.

I talked to them today and discovered that they are doing an interview with someone else tomorrow and they'd let me know later this week or early next week.

I hate waiting and now I'm kind of doing that thing in my mind where I'm bracing myself for denial. I'd like to think it's going to happen but there's that nagging thing back there.

Apparently Tim told Steph that I'm a "sharp lady". That's nice I guess...

In other news, Todd and I met up with my friends on Saturday night at Dirk's. Dirk's is this little neighborhood bar down the street that Colin and I used to frequent when we were drunks (okay, when he was drunk) and someone else owned it. I can't even recall what the name was then. It used to be this sleazy dive bar that was never lit up and hardly anyone ever went to. It was sort of a nice surprise under new management. It was packed, well lit, and just a different atmosphere.

We were all having a good time, laughing, getting free chair massages from Mike, and drinking. Late in the evening Todd leaned over to me and said, "she's taking her clothes off" and I thought he was talking about the girl that was getting a massage and I said, "No honey, she's got a tank top on". Moments later, his statement made much more sense when I spied the blonde standing 5 feet away dancing around in her bra and jeans against the pool table. UM?!?!? Next thing I know she had dropped her pants to the floor and hopped up on the table to continue her impromptu strip tease. The manager interrupted her at this point because I'm sure they're not zoned for drunken naked women.

I think most people were too shocked to really care about what was going on. Usually you have to drink soft drinks for a fully nude show and I'm sure there's probably a cover charge involved. The manager came over to talk to us later (he is apparently friends with some of my friends) and he said it was a little odd to ask a woman to put her clothes back on.

At least she was really well groomed...


:: | ::
pretty | glow