Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

I think hell may have just frozen over!
...written on 04.05.05, @ 1:50 pm

In an email conversation with my mom... the most unlikely thing happened.

We were talking about hiking and Todd and camping and what have you when ...

Me: I think he'd like to learn how to fly fish as well but he's not sure where to start with that.

Mom: Dad can share what wisdom he has on fly fishing if Todd is really interested. I think we would like to get back to doing some camping and fishing this summer as well.

Me: I told Todd that dad would probably be okay with helping him out on the whole fly fishing thing but I think he's worried that dad is going to think that's weird. I don't know.

Mom: Why would Dad think that's weird??? Dad likes him.

Me: Okay... weird isn't the best word... maybe he didn't want to be a nuisance about it. So dad likes him huh? I thought he might but he hadn't said anything... so that's kind of a relief, if you like him too of course.

Mom: Dad would probably enjoy someone sharing the interest. And yes, I like him too.

Me: Wow... we all like the guy... at the same time? Are we feeling okay?

Mom: Huh, imagine that. What now??

Me: I have no clue... It might take me a while to register this fact.



:: | ::
pretty | glow