Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

21 version 7.0
...written on 04.04.05, @ 1:49 pm

I'm not sure which is worse... playing Bingo when the pope dies or having sex. I was concerned it might be the former but it ended up the latter. Either way it was memorable.

I loved this pope... probably because he's the only pope I've ever known but if you put all the pope stuff aside he was a tremendous man. He will be missed.

I am feeling a bit morbid and weird though since I'm fascinated with the process of electing a new pope and the whole burial procedure of JPII. I know how it works and all but the last time this happened I was a year old or something so that doesn't count for me. At any rate the whole tradition is interesting.

With all the deaths in the news the last week I think it's only fair that I point out... If I'm ever a vegetable please pull the plug. I've told everyone I love the same thing and everyone agrees. Of course because the government isn't content with taking my word for it (through my loved ones) and would like to use my life (or lack thereof) as some sort of political stepping stone... I will be doing a living will. Also, so there's no confusion, I'd like to be cremated and spread over bits and pieces of Colorado I think. Maybe my family could get the little necklaces made too.

My birthday came and went this year and it was relaxing. I got to spend time with Todd and my parents. I got to talk to my sister on the phone. I had Dulce de Leche cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory. I watched Bridget Jones 1 & 2 back to back and my honey loved it. Then again he could have been lying but it was his idea to watch the second one right after the first. I think he really enjoyed the moment with the enormous panties... I think he almost shot mountain dew out of his nose.

Steph and I had drinks on Friday night and she informed me that her boss man was going to call me on Monday (today) and discuss the job and the possibility of me having said job. I'm hopeful but it's 2:40 and no phone call. We'll see.

More on my phone call with Aimee later...


:: | ::
pretty | glow