Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

-
...written on 03.27.06, @ 12:43 pm

Wow, it feels depressing in here. I was all freaked out about getting Ryley home that I forgot to relax and have a sense of humor.

It isn�t all drama and darkness at my house. We have quite a few rays of sunshine actually. It�s just a struggle to get where we need to be.

We were in Nebraska over the weekend so that Ryley�s worthless mother could have a second attempt at visitation in one month but of course she wasn�t there. Meth and her retard boyfriend are more important. Whatever.

I make fun of Nebraska a lot as the land of rednecks and serious backassward shit but really I kind of enjoy going. If only because I really only know mountains and not farming. Nebraska is pretty much the opposite.

I got to watch Todd�s friend Jeremiah work his magic on his dad�s racecar in the paint booth and drink lots of beer which we haven�t done there yet surprisingly. I also got to hear about the time Miah�s mom drove away from the gas pump with the pump still in the car. Yes� she�s a little slow apparently. Did you know that most of those hoses are breakaways? I had no clue. People really drive off with the handle that often?

The leading question this weekend seemed to be when we�d end up moving to Nebraska. It seemed like such an odd question to us but not entirely out of line I guess. Cost of living is lower. Todd could buy a welding business for less than we paid for our house. I have to admit we�ve talked about it but nothing has been decided.

The best part of the weekend though was when we told Todd�s Dad and Step-mom that we were planning a wedding for next year. I thought poor Linda was going to fall off of the couch. I didn�t think it would be a surprise but I guess so. Immediately Linda started talking about engagement parties and what not. I had never thought about something like that but if she wants to� more power to her. She sounds just as excited as my mom.


:: | ::
pretty | glow