Site
new
old

Me
bio

Contact
notes
book
mail

Reads
juddhole
victorianna
vividdreamer
zlicius
djlit
sleepyzoe
serenaville
ashtraygurl
porktornado
thedailywtf
i-girl
ubergrrl
scubafreak
kitchenwitch
aloka
katy-bug
hodgson
reynedecoupe
nicim
thenumber9

Thanks
design
host

Extra


Locations of visitors to this page

And the hits just keep on comin...
...written on 01.24.05, @ 10:39 am

Girls night out rocked like you wouldn�t believe. Not only was Ten Cent Redemption pretty damn cool but Eddie Spaghetti was there playing with the Railbenders. The music was truly fantastic and Herman�s was packed. We went to the Blue Bonnet for dinner, margaritas, and good female conversation beforehand. I�m really becoming more comfortable around other women despite the fact that I�m not girlie and the usual shopping conversation turns me off. Somehow these women are different and have some substance. I enjoy it.

At one point in the evening I turned around to go to the bar for another round and who should be standing behind me? Ryan of course. He had been calling me the last couple of weeks under the guise of just saying hi, asking about my boyfriend, and then inviting me over. How original. I was taken off guard but he seemed more than happy to see me. He hugged me. I was okay with that. I ran into him a couple of times over the night and he pretty much asked me to go home with him and then he�d run off to some other woman. He really is stupid. He bought me a drink at one point and while he was standing there talking to said other woman I felt him grab my ass. We�re not talking a little pinch, we�re talking full on got a hold of my ass and squeezed. I have a bubble butt so this is easy to accomplish but he was talking to another woman while doing it. Not only that, but just because you�ve had the pleasure of my body before does not give you the right to touch me now. I gave him the death stare and walked off. He had the nerve to call me the next day to see how I was doing. I told Todd about the whole thing and he was a little amused by it. He was pissed that someone else would try to touch me like that but amused at the same time. I think most men are a little proud when another man wants their woman. At least I think a little.

I really used to pick some winners, which leads me to my next issue�

I never thought I�d write about Luke but it seems I may have to. I posted about the benefit for Brent the other day and it didn�t occur to me that I would maybe have to see the one person I�d be happy to never see again as a result of this benefit. Luke was my high school sweetheart. We had 5 years off and on. We ended horribly. I think he cheated on me, he thinks I cheated on him and regardless of what the truth is that�s what we�ll always think. We�ve not spoken in 7 years. He�s asked Beth and Brent �how the slutbag� is doing� as recently as 6 months ago. He�s sad.

I stopped by Audra�s cubicle to see what the story was and what the benefit was going to be about and she mentioned that she and Beth had been calling people in an effort to get them there and that she had in fact spoken to Luke. I hate it but just the mention of his name makes my heart pound with something like fear. I don�t ever want to have to confront him again. You should know there�s something wrong with you when your fraternity brothers can�t stand you but he doesn�t seem to get it. He doesn�t seem to want to grow up. Not my problem.

I know I could show up there that night and ignore him like he doesn�t exist but he�s not grown up enough to show the same respect. I can only hope he doesn�t make some ridiculous scene. He won�t bother me since I�ll think he�s pathetic but the people that don�t know the whole story would be awfully confused and looking at me like I was some bargain basement street walker. That�s all there is to say about that really but there it is. I will probably end up going to this thing alone since Todd will be gone that night and I wouldn�t know who else to ask. Life goes on.


:: | ::
pretty | glow